Welcome to TVilicious

Login or Signup to meet new friends, find out what's going on, and connect with others on the site.

Sign Up Now

Registering for this site is easy. Just fill in the fields on the registration page and we'll get a new account set up for you in no time.

Forgot Your Password?

A new password will be e-mailed to you.

Member Login

Necessary Roughness

Necessary Roughness necessary roughness Necessary Roughness

About Necessary Roughness

Necessary Roughness TV series centers on a tough Long Island divorcee who, in order to make ends meet, gets a job as a therapist for a professional football team. Her career begins to take off when athletes, musicians, politicians and other celebrities start to request her tough love therapy. She must learn to balance her new career with being a single mother. Premiered on June 29, 2011 on USA Network.

Dr. Dani Santino (Callie Thorne) thought she had it all figured out: she had a beautiful home, a successful husband, two great teenaged kids, and a satisfying career as a psychotherapist. But when she caught her husband cheating, Dani’s perfect world began to unravel, and she was forced to find a way to keep her family, her finances, and her sanity intact.

NR Necessary Roughness Follow Me on Pinterest A random romantic encounter with Matt (Marc Blucas), the handsome trainer of the local pro football team, the New York Hawks, leads to the chance for Dani to demonstrate her special brand of “tough love” therapy. Before she can say “Hail Mary,” Necessary Roughness Dani has taken on the team’s unpredictable star wide receiver, Terrence “TK” King (Mehcad Brooks), as a patient and has become the most sought-after therapist for pro athletes and other high-profile personalities on Long Island. Even with the ups and downs of being a newly divorced single parent and being employed by a demanding organization with its very own “Fixer”—the mysterious Nico (Scott Cohen)—Dani begins to find her footing.

To see latest news & talk to other fans – please register/login and join our Necessary Roughness Group!

Necessary Roughness Episodes List

Season 2 – Hiatus

Season 2 Episode 11 – All the King’s Horses August 29, 2012
Season 2 Episode 10 – Double Fault August 22, 2012
Season 2 Episode 9 – Might As Well Face It August 15, 2012
Season 2 Episode 8 – A Load of Bull August 1, 2012
Season 2 Episode 7 – Spell It Out July 25, 2012
Season 2 Episode 6 – What’s Eating You? July 18, 2012
Season 2 Episode 5 – Mr. Irrelevant July 11, 2012
Season 2 Episode 4 – Slumpbuster June 27, 2012
Season 2 Episode 3 – Wide Deceiver June 20, 2012
Season 2 Episode 2 – To Swerve and Protect June 13, 2012
Season 2 Episode 1 – Shrink or Swim June 6, 2012

Season 1

Season 1 Episode 12 – Goal Line September 14, 2011
Season 1 Episode 11 – Baggage Claim September 7, 2011
Season 1 Episode 10 – A wing and a player August 31, 2011
Season 1 Episode 9 – Forget me not August 24, 2011
Season 1 Episode 8 – Losing your swing August 17, 2011
Season 1 Episode 7 – Whose Team Are You On August 10, 2011
Season 1 Episode 6 – Dream On August 3, 2011
Season 1 Episode 5 – Poker Face July 27, 2011
Season 1 Episode 4 – Habit Forming July 20, 2011
Season 1 Episode 3 – Spinning Out July 13, 2011
Season 1 Episode 2 – Anchor Management July 6, 2011
Season 1 Episode 1 – Pilot June 29, 2011

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed